Center for the Study of IBD

CSIBD External Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. Hans Clevers
Professor of Molecular Genetics
Director of Hubrecht Laboratory
Netherlands Institute for Developmental Biology of the Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, Utrecht

Dr. Charles O. Elson, III (Chair)
Professor of Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology
University of Alabama School of Medicine

Dr. Gail Hecht
Chief and Professor of Medicine
Section of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
University of Illinois at Chicago

Dr. Thaddeus Stappenbeck
Associate Professor, Pathology and Immunology
Associate Professor, Developmental Biology
Washington University School of Medicine