Center for Diversity and Inclusion (CDI) Faculty Development Award Program – 2016 AWARD CYCLE NOW OPEN! APPLICATION DEADLINE MARCH 18, 2016

The purpose of this program is to increase opportunities for URM faculty to advance to senior positions in academic medicine and leadership at MGH. The two awards categories include: The Physician/Scientist Development Award (PSDA) and the Clinician/Teacher Development Award (CTDA). Each award provides $120,000 over four years and is designed for MGH-appointed faculty pursuing different career goals.

Current and Past CTDA and PSDA Recipients
Current and Past CTDA and PSDA Recipients

  • The Clinician-Teacher Development Award (CTDA) – The CTDA is funded by the Massachusetts General Physicians Organization and is designed for URM faculty pursuing a career as a clinician teacher, community leader or administrator. Please view the 2016 CTDA Call for Application and the CTDA FAQs.
  • The Physician/Scientist Development Award (PSDA) - The PSDA is funded by the MGH Executive Committee on Research and is designed for URM fellows or faculty pursuing a career as a physician-scientist or scientist. Please view the 2016 PSDA Call for Application and the PSDA FAQs.  
  • 2016 CDI Faculty Development Award Consultation Service - This service is designed to help 2016 applicants develop a strong application for the Physician-Scientist and Clinician-Teacher Development Awards. Through this service, you can speak with an Award alumna for advice on your application, including your research plan, personal statement, and letters.

For answers to frequently asked questions, please view PSDA FAQs and CTDA FAQs.

Congratulations to the 2016 CTDA and PSDA Recipients!

2016 Clinician-Teacher Development Award Recipients


Josanna M. Rodriguez-Lopez, MD
Assistant Physician, Medicine
Associate Director, Pulmonary Hypertension and Thromboendarterectomy Program
Director, Hereditary Hemorrhagic Telangectasia Center
Instructor in Medicine, Harvard Medical School



Arianne Shadi Kourosh, MD, MPH
Physician, Department of Dermatology
Director, Community Health, Department of Dermatology
Instructor in Dermatology, Harvard Medical School



 See List of All CTDA Recipients

2016 Physician/Scientist Development Award Recipients


Nwamaka Eneanya, MD, MPH
Assistant Molecular Pathologist, Department of Pathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School




David Perez, MD, MMSc
Instructor in Neurology at Harvard Medical School
Departments of Neurology and Psychiatry
Divisions of Cognitive-Behavioral Neurology, Neuropsychiatry and Memory Disorders




Yakeel T Quiroz, PhD
Director, Clinical Neuroscience and Neuropsychology of Aging Lab
Co-Director, Multicultural Neuropsychology Program at MGH Psychology Assessment Center
Instructor in Psychology in the Department of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

See list of All PSDA Recipients

Read more about honoring our Award winners in Hotline


Back to Top