2017-18 Interview Dates

Please note: Candidates interviewing for the Primary Care Track (or both the Primary Care and Categorical Tracks) and the Stanbury Physician-Scientist Pathway Track will attend a two-day interview at Massachusetts General Hospital.

Categorical

  • Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Friday, December 1, 2017
  • Monday, December 4, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Friday, January 5, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Primary Care and Global Medicine (Two Day Interview)

  • Monday, November 13 to Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Monday, November 20 to Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Monday, December 11 to Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Monday, December 18 to Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Monday, January 8 to Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Global Medicine (One Day Interview)

  • Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Monday, December 4, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

Stanbury Physician-Scientist Pathway (Two Day Interview)

  • Monday, November 6 to Tuesday, November 7, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15 to Thursday, November 16, 2017
  • Monday, December 4 to Tuesday, December 5, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 10 to Thursday, January 11, 2018

Preliminary Program (Afternoons Only)

  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017
  • Friday, December 15, 2017
  • Friday, January 12, 2018

Mass General Internal Medicine Interview Day Synopsis

All candidates interviewing with the Mass General Department of Medicine will be invited to join Mass General residents for dinner the evening prior to their interview. The interview day starts with breakfast, followed by a welcome session and details about training at Mass General. Candidate interviews include a Team Interview with faculty and residents and one-on-one meetings with individual members of the residency program. Other highlights include a and a round table discussion with the Physician-in-Chief, Dr. Katrina Armstrong, and key residency leadership before joining residents for lunch and noon conference. There is a Questions & Answer Panel with residents, offering candidates the opportunity to ask anonymous questions. The day concludes at 3:30 pm with a Program Highlights Flash Presentation Session and an ice cream social.

Back to Top