Friday, July 16, 2010

Moss receives ACHE award

MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE: From left, Peter L. Slavin, MD, MGH president and MHA treasurer, Moss and Paciello at the June 9 MHA meeting

SUSAN CHAPMAN MOSS, MPH, executive director of the Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine, is the winner of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) 2010 Massachusetts Early Careerist Healthcare Executive of the Year Award. The award recognizes ACHE members under the age of 40 who have made significant contributions to the advancement of health care management excellence.

"Susan has demonstrated an ongoing commitment to ACHE and has been very successful in her position at MGH," says Andrea Paciello, ACHE regent for Massachusetts and executive director of the MGH Department of Radiation Oncology, who presented the award to Moss during the Massachusetts Hospital Association (MHA) Annual Meeting on June 9. "She is a true role model for other early careerists."

Adds Ann Prestipino, MPH, senior vice president of MGH Surgical and Anesthesia Services and Clinical Business Development, "Susan brings extraordinary insight, vision, good judgment and maturity to her role. This, coupled with her amazing organizational and analytic skills, makes her a truly outstanding leader and manager."

Browse the Entire Newsroom Archive

Back to Top