Friday, March 22, 2013

In General awards and honors: March 22, 2013

Several MGHers were honored during the Harvard Medical School Office for Diversity Inclusion and Community Partnership 2012-2013 Excellence in Mentoring Awards Ceremony. Joseph Avruch, MD, chief of the Diabetes Unit, received a William Silen Lifetime Achievement in Mentoring Award; Timothy Ferris, MD, MPH, medical director of the MGPO, and Harald Paganetti, PHD, assistant biophysicist of Radiation Oncology/Radiation Biophysics, received an A. Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award; and Ingrid Bassett, MD, MPH, physician in the Infectious Disease unit, and Biju Parekkadan, PHD, of the Center for Engineering in Medicine, received a Young Mentor Award.

Nicte Mejia-Gonzalez, MD, a physician in the MGH Neurology Department, has been awarded the 2013 Harold Amos Faculty Diversity Award, established to recognized Harvard Medical School faculty who have made significant achievements toward being a diverse and inclusive community. Mejia-Gonzalez will be recognized at the Howard, Dorsey, Still Lecture and Awards Ceremony April 10.

Read more articles from the 03/22/13 Hotline issue.

Browse the Entire Newsroom Archive

Back to Top