Friday, August 21, 2009

In General awards and honors

Sanja Sever, PhD, of the Department of Medicine, has received one of seven grants from the NephCure Foundation's 2009 Scientific Research Grant Program, which supports research on primary focal segmental glomerulosclerosis and nephrotic syndrome. Sever's grant, the Established Investigator New Direction Grant, provides $200,000 over two years.

Timothy Buie, MD, a pediatric gastroenterologist at the MassGeneral Hospital for Children, was honored by the Autism Society of America. Buie was named Professional of the Year, an award given to a professional in the field of autism for his or her exceptional commitment to the autism community.

Richard Kitz, MD, a former chief of the MGH Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine, has been recognized as the Medical College of Wisconsin's 2009 Alumnus of the Year. He is being honored for his lifetime of leadership in the field of anesthesiology as a caregiver, teacher and researcher.

Back to Top