Nancy A. Rigotti, MD

Nancy Rigotti

Director, Office for Women's Careers (OWC)
Tel: (617) 724.0818 | womens.careers@partners.org

Dr. Rigotti is a professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School. A member of the General Medicine Division of the Medical Service and Mongan Institute for Health Policy at Mass General, Dr. Rigotti is a national leader in general medicine and primary care and she is currently serving as President of the Society of General Internal Medicine. She has practiced primary care at Mass General Women's Health Associates since that practice was founded. Dr. Rigotti has a long-standing interest in women's health and careers and mentoring in general and serves on the MGH Women in Academic Medicine Committee. She is also associate director of Mass General's General Medicine Research Fellowship. An internationally renowned expert in tobacco use and dependence and directs the Mass General Tobacco Research and Treatment Center.

 OWC Advisory Council:

Originally formed in September of 1993 by honorary trustee Jane D. Claflin, The Women in Academic Medicine (WAM) Committee at the MGH provided the original impetus for the creation of the Office for Women's Careers. The WAM Committee has been renamed the OWC Advisory Council. The OWC Advisory Council is comprised of administrative and faculty leaders and meets twice a year to provide oversight and review OWC priorities and activities.
Members include:

Stephen Calderwood, MD
Phyllis L. Carr, MD
David C. Chang, PhD
Jane Claflin, Hon. Trustee
Marcela Del Carmen, MD
Marie Demay, MD
Jeffrey Ecker, MD
Barbara Gilchrest, MD
Peter T. Greenspan, MD
Dina Hirshfeld-Becker, PhD
Melissa L. Mattison, MD
Elizabeth Mort, MD
Elena Olson, JD
Sareh Parangi, MD
May C. Pian-Smith, MD
Martha Bishop Pitman, MD
Ann Prestipino, MPH
Nancy Rigotti, MD
Jerrold Rosenbaum, MD
Joan A. Sapir, EdM, MBA
Isaac Schiff, MD
Peggy Slasman
Jennifer Temel, MD
Elizabeth Temin, MD
Theodore Stern, MD
Erin Tracy, MD, MPH
Rochelle Walensky, MD
Debra Weinstein, MD
Jeanine Wiener-Kronish, MD
Malissa J. Wood, MD

OWC Committee:

The OWC Committee is comprised of early- and mid-career women faculty, meets three times a year and takes a more active role in helping to identify needs and to design and implement activities.
Members include:

Alexy Arauz-Boudreau, MD
Maryam Asgari, MD
Meridale Baggett, MD
Lori Berkowitz, MD
Sherri-Ann Burnett-Bowie, MD
Susan Cotman, PhD
Alice Flaherty, MD, PhD
Vicki Fung, PhD
Emily Hyle, MD
Kate Jeffrey, PhD
Cassandra Kelleher, MD
Kerri Palamara, MD
Nancy Rigotti, MD
Natalia Rost, MD
Margaret Samuels-Kalow, MD
Aliyah Sohani, MD
Anne Thorndike, MD, MPH
Linda J. Wang, MD, MBA
Deborah Wexler, MD
Joanna Yeh, PhD
Markella Zanni, MD