Friday, April 2, 2010

In General Awards and Honors

Three MGH faculty members will receive the 2009-2010 Harvard Medical School (HMS) Excellence in Mentoring Awards. Anne Klibanski, MD, chief of the Neuroendocrine Unit and director of the Center for Faculty Development, is the recipient of the William Silen Lifetime Achievement in Mentoring Award. Klibanski previously was honored by HMS with the 2004 A. Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award. Steven Safren, PhD, director of Behavioral Medicine, is being recognized with a 2009-2010 Barger Award, and Rochelle Walensky, MD, MPH, of the Division of Infectious Diseases, is a recipient of the Young Mentor Award. The awards will be presented at a ceremony June 1 from 4:30 to 6 pm in the Carl Walter Amphitheater at HMS.

Back to Top