About Dania Daye, MD, PhD

Watch a video about my work

Dania Daye, MD, PhD is an interventional radiologist at Massachusetts General Hospital and faculty member at Harvard Medical School and at the MGH/HST Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging. Her clinical interests are in venous disease, interventional oncology, tumor ablation and MRI-guided interventions. She holds a number of leadership positions in regional and national radiology professional societies. Locally, Dr. Daye is the interventional radiology division Quality Director and the co-Director of IR Research. Dr. Daye is passionate about care delivery redesign and patient-centered care in radiology. Dr. Daye designed the James H. Thrall Management and Leadership Training (MLT) Program for radiology residents, is founding co-chair of the Women in Radiology Steering Committee at MGH and current co-chair of the MGH Department of Radiology Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee. 

Clinical Interests:




Mass General Imaging: Interventional Radiology
55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-643-4723

Medical Education

  • MD, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
  • Residency, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Fellowship, Massachusetts General Hospital

American Board Certifications

  • Interventional Radiology and Diagnostic Radiology, American Board of Radiology

Accepted Insurance Plans

Note: This provider may accept more insurance plans than shown; please call the practice to find out if your plan is accepted.


Dr. Daye's research interests center around the applications of machine learning and computer vision in precision medicine. To date, Dr. Daye’s research has resulted in a number of patents, peer-reviewed publications and multiple presentations and invited talks at both national and international meetings. For her research, Dr. Daye is the recipient of many awards that include the Association of American Physicians Stanley J. Korsmeyer Young Investigator Award, the Association of University Radiologists (AUR) Memorial Award, the 40 under 40 MedTech Boston Healthcare Innovators award and the J. George Teplick Memorial Award. She is a junior fellow of the International Society of Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM). Dr. Daye previously served as the President of the American Physician Scientists Association and currently serves on the board of directors. For her local and national leadership roles, Ms. Daye was the recipient of the American Medical Association (AMA) Foundation Leadership Award.


Reviews: Comments and Ratings