Massachusetts General Hospital's leadership team is guided by the hospital's mission to deliver excellence in patient care, advance that care through innovative research and education and improve the health and well-being of the diverse communities we serve.

David F. M. Brown, MD, FACEP, and Marcela del Carmen, MD
David F. M. Brown, MD, FACEP and Marcela del Carmen, MD

David F. M. Brown, MD
President, Academic Medical Centers, Mass General Brigham

Marcela del Carmen, MD, MPH
President, Massachusetts General Hospital 
President, Massachusetts General Physicians Organization
Executive Vice President, Mass General Brigham

Massachusetts General Physicians Organization

The Massachusetts General Physicians Organization (MGPO) is the largest multi-specialty medical group in New England and one of the largest in the U.S. The MGPO is dedicated to excellence and innovation in patient care, teaching and research. Working in partnership with Massachusetts General Hospital and in cooperation with Mass General Brigham, the MGPO is committed to improving the well-being of our patients, physicians and staff.

Chairs of Service

Mass General Board of Trustees

  • Geraldine Acuña-Sunshine
  • David F.M. Brown, MD
  • Yolonda L. Colson, MD, PhD
  • Sen. William M. Cowan
  • Marcela del Carmen, MD
  • Paul B. Edgerley
  • Reshma Kewalramani, MD
  • Jonathan A. Kraft
  • Renée M. Landers
  • Keith D. Lillemoe, MD 
  • David H. Long
  • Carl J. Martignetti
    Vice Chair
  • James F. Mooney
  • Nitin Nohria, PhD
  • Diane B. Patrick, Esq
    Vice Chair
  • Lizette Pérez-Deisboeck
  • Adelene Q. Perkins
  • Phillip T. Ragon
  • Mark Schwartz
  • Robin A. Walker