The Luster Lab is proud to count these distinguished researchers, educators and clinicians among its alumni.

Eduardo Garcia-Zepeda, PhD (1995-1999)
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
garciaze@biomedicas.unam.mx

Howard Kesselman, MD (1995-1997)
Pulmonary and Critical Care Physician, Steward Health Care System

Michelle Dziejman, PhD (1996-1998)
Associate Professor, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
michelle_dziejman@urmc.rochester.edu

Sylvie Abi-Younes, MD (1996-2000)
Allergy private practice, Massachusetts

Alain Sauty, MD (1997-1999)
University Hospital Lausanne, Switzerland
alain.sauty@chuv.ch

Andrew Tager, MD (1997-2005) (Deceased; read our memorial statement here)

Robyn Klein, MD, PhD (1993-2003)
Professor, Washington University School of Medicine
rklein@id.wustl.edu 

Anuja Mathew, PhD (1999-2002)
Research Associate Professor, University of Rhode Island
mathewa@uri.edu

Gabriele Campanella, PhD (1999-2010)
Co-Founder, Wilberforce International School of Poverty Alleviation and Development
gcampanella@wispad.org

Jennifer Dufour, PhD
Above Brands Medical Director, Global Medical Affairs - Inflammation, Pfizer

Mustapha Si-Tahar, PhD (2000)
Director, CEPR, INSERM
si-tahar@univ-tours.fr

Richard Colvin, MD, PhD (2000-2009)
Senior Translational Medicine Expert, Novartis
richard.colvin@novartis.com

Joseph El Khoury, MD (2000-2005)
Associate Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital
jelkhoury@partners.org 

Benjamin Medoff, MD (2000-2006)
Associate Professor and Chief, Pulmonary and Critical Care Unit, Massachusetts General Hospital
bmedoff@partners.org

Shannon Bromley, PhD (2001-2007)
Assistant Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital
sbromley@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Terry Means, PhD (2001-2007)
Principal Scientist, Immunology Cluster, Sanofi
terry.means@sanofi.com 

Fumitaka Hayashi, MD, PhD (2001-2004)
Psychiatrist, New York 

Carolyn (Fleming) Fruci, MD, PhD (2001-2004)
Chief, Pulmonary and Critical Care Division, PrimaCARE

Sabina Islam, MD (2001-2011)
Assistant Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital
sislam@partners.org

Christoph Hess, MD, PhD (2002-2004)
Professor and Head of Medical Outpatient Department and Immunobiology Laboratory, University Hospital Basel
christoph.hess@usb.ch

Qian Yuan, MD, PhD (2002-2006)
Associate Pediatrician, Massachusetts General Hospital
qyuan@partners.org

Sandra Hong, MD (2002-2003)
Staff Physician, Cleveland Clinic

Peter La Camera, MD (2003-2006)
Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, Steward Health Care System, Boston, MA

Ed Seung, PhD (2003-2011)
Senior Research Investigator, Global Biotherapeutics, Sanofi

Nancy Kim, MD (2003-2004; 2005-2012)
Director, Clinical Research, Translational Pharmacology, Merck
nancy.kim@merck.com

Shaza Fadel, PhD (2004-2008)
Research Fellow, Centre for Global Health Research, St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto, Canada

Richard Chou, MD, PhD (2004-2009)
Assistant Professor, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Diana Brainard, MD (2004-2007)
Senior Director, Clinical Research, Liver Diseases, Gilead Sciences

Zamaneh Mikhak, MD (2004-2011)
Senior Director, Clinical Research and Development, Kiniksa Pharmaceuticals
zmikhak@kiniksa.com

Seddon Thomas, PhD (2005-2007) (Predoctoral training: 2000-2005)
Research Scientist, NIEHS, NIH

Banu Karimi-Shah, MD (2005-2006)
Medical Officer, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, US Food and Drug Administration

Paul Hesterberg, MD (2005-2006)
Associate Physician, Massachusetts General Hospital
phesterberg@partners.org

Barry Shea, MD (2006-2009)
Assistant Professor, Brown University

Robert Friday, MD, PhD (2006-2011)
Chief, Rheumatology, Newton-Wellesley Hospital
rfriday@partners.org

Yung Chung, MD (2007-2010)
Associate Director, Global Medical Affairs, Genzyme

Manuela Funke, MD (2007-2009)
Attending, Pulmonary Medicine, Universitatsklinik fur Pneumologie, Switzerland

Joanna Groom, PhD (2007-2011)
Laboratory Head, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research, Australia

Roshi Afshar, PhD (2007-2013)
Scientist, Merck

Flavia Castelino, MD (2008-2011)
Assistant Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital
fcastelino@partners.org

Autumn Guyer, MD (2009-2010)
Allergist & Immunologist, UCSF Medical Center

Christian Sadik, MD (2009-2012)
Assistant Professor, Department of Dermatology, Allergy and Venerology, University Hospital Lubeck, Germany

Sebastian Unizony, MD (2010-2011)
Assistant Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital
sunizony@partners.org

Nori Sakai, MD, PhD (2010-2013)
Assistant Professor and Vice Chair, Division of Blood Purification, Department of Nephrology, Kanazawa University

Elizabeth Sorensen, PhD (2010-2018)
Research Scientist, Moderna Therapeutics

Jillian Richmond, PhD (2011-2012)
Instructor, University of Massachusetts Medical Center

Anna Wolfson, MD (2015-2016)
Instructor, Massachusetts General Hospital
awolfson@partners.org

Ben Michael, MBChB, MRCP, PhD (2016-2017)
Senior Clinical Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant Neurologist,
Institute of Infection and Global Health, University of Liverpool
benedict.michael@liverpool.ac.uk