AMMP is a multicultural professional group dedicated to identifying talent and developing that talent into leadership roles at all levels of Mass General and Mass General Brigham.

Latoya Brewster
Former AMMP Chair and Director, Environmental Services

Our Commitment to Diversity

Mass General provides a welcoming and supportive environment for employees of all ethnic backgrounds, ages, lifestyles and physical abilities.

#1 Research Hospital in America

Mass General is recognized as a top hospital on the U.S. News Best Hospitals Honor Roll for 2023-2024.

Work for One of the Nation's Top Hospitals

Discover what makes Mass General not just one of the best places to receive care, but also one of the best places to work.

The first meeting of the Minority Recruitment Task Force was February 1992, to help Mass General better recruit people of color. In August 1993, it changed its name to The Alliance of Mass General Minority Professionals, or AMMP. By 1995 the acronym remained the same but the name changed to The Association of Multicultural Members of Partners. In 2021, the name was updated to the Association of MGH Multicultural Professionals to reflect the positive changes within our organization.

Today, we remain dedicated to proactive hiring, promoting and retention of a diverse workforce. We believe that our diversity will enable Mass General Brigham and its entities to meet the emerging needs of an increasingly diverse patient population, enhance our strategic goals and position Mass General Brigham as a global leader in the health care industry.

AMMP Events & Benefits

  • Reverend Martin Luther King Jr. Annual Breakfast Celebration
  • Annual MGH Leaders Speed Mentoring
  • General Body Meetings for Members with Diverse Leadership Emphasis – General Body Leadership Series
  • Special event months: Black History Month (BHM), Asian American Pacific Islander Month (AAPI) and Latino Heritage Month (LHM)
  • AMMP Scholarship

Current AMMP Executive Board

Emmanuela Menard

Miguel Ferry
Vice Chair

Denise Cremins
Administration Chair

Lisandra Mota
Scholarship Chair

Dan McCarthy
Nomination Chair

Kim O’Brien
Public Relations Chair

Orleuse Louis
Finance Chair

Lisa Leung-Tat
Membership Chair