Members of the MassGeneral Hospital for Children Scientific Advisory Board represent all sectors of research in pediatrics at Mass General.


Alessio Fasano, MDAlessio Fasano, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition; Associate Chief, Department of Pediatrics, Basic, Clinical and Translational Research; Director, Center for Celiac Research


Kim Francis, RN, PhDKim Francis, RN, PhD
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Obstetrics and Gynecology Service; MassGeneral Hospital for Children

Allan Goldstein, MDAllan Goldstein, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery, HMS; Chief, Pediatric Surgery, Massachusetts General Hospital for Children

Bryan Hurley, PhDBryan Hurley, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
Mucosal Inflammation Group

Ronald E. Kleinman, MDRonald E. Kleinman, MD (Ex-Officio)
Charles Wilder Professor of Pediatrics, HMS; Physician in Chief, MassGeneral Hospital for Children; Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Madhusmita Misra, MD, MPHMadhusmita Misra, MD, MPH
Fritz Bradley Talbot and Nathan Bill Talbot Professor of Pediatrics, HMS; Chief, Pediatric Endocrinology; Pediatrician, MassGeneral Hospital for Children

David Sweetser, MDDavid Sweetser, MD
Chief of Medical Genetics, MGH; Attending Physician in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Elsie M. Taveras, MD, MPHElsie M. Taveras, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Pediatrics; Chief, Division of General Pediatrics; Director, Pediatric Population Health Management; Director, Raising Healthy Hearts Clinic, MassGeneral Hospital for Children

Timothy E. Wilens, MDTimothy E. Wilens, MD
Chief, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; Co-Director, Center for Addiction Medicine; Director, Substance Abuse Services in Pediatric Psychopharmacology

Administrative Members

Sandra Dodge McGee, MHA
Executive Director
MassGeneral Hospital for Children

David Perkins, MBA
Administrative Director of Research
MassGeneral Hospital for Children

Kara Donnelly
Corporate Development
MassGeneral Hospital for Children