Anne Klibanski Visiting Scholars

During the Celebration of Science, 36 extraordinary women were honored as the Anne Klibanski Visiting Scholars. The award is presented to women faculty clinicians, educators, researchers and postdocs at Mass General who have shown exceptional promise as leaders in their field and whose careers would specifically benefit from speaking, mentoring and networking opportunities at the national or international level.

The Visiting Scholars are:

  • Zohreh Amoozgar, PhD, PharmD, Radiation Oncology (Postdoctoral Scholar)
  • Gabriela Apiou, PhD, Dermatology
  • Manisha Bahl, MD, Radiology
  • Sherri-Ann Burnett-Bowie, MD, Medicine
  • Connie Chang, MD, Radiology
  • Zeina El-Chemali, MD, MPH, Psychiatry
  • Jingyuan Chen, PhD, Radiology (Postdoctoral Scholar)
  • Leigh Dageforde, MD, Surgery
  • Meenal Datta, PhD, Radiation Oncology (Postdoctoral Scholar)
  • Laura Dichtel, MD, MHS, Medicine
  • Hanna Gaggin, MD, Medicine
  • Melanie Haines, MD, Medicine
  • Yumiko Ishizawa, MD, PhD, Anesthesia
  • Rachel Jimenez, MD, Radiation Oncology
  • Sophia Kamran, MD, Radiation Oncology
  • Annie Kathuria, PhD, Psychiatry
  • Cassandra Kelleher, MD, Pediatric Surgery
  • Alice Lam, MD, PhD, Neurology
  • Elizabeth Lawson, MD, Medicine
  • Alice Lorch, MD, Ophthalmology,
  • Lidia Moura, MD, Neurology
  • Ebru Oral, PhD, Orthopedics
  • Pari Pandharipande, MD, Radiology
  • Aparna Parikh, MD, Cancer Center
  • Kerry Reynolds, MD, Cancer Center
  • Maryanne Senna, MD, Dermatology
  • Aliyah Sohani, MD, Pathology
  • Fatima Cody Stanford, MD, MPH, MPA, Medicine
  • Nhi-Ha Trinh, MD, Psychiatry
  • Eve Valera, PhD, Psychiatry
  • Erica Warner, ScD, Medicine
  • Heidi Yeh, MD, Surgery
  • Elaine Yu, MD, Medicine
  • Korilyn Zachrison, MD, MSc, Emergency Service
  • Raiyan Zaman, PhD, MSEE, Radiology
  • Lilla Zollei, PhD, Radiology

Scholars also will receive professional coaching and leadership training as well as an opportunity to serve as virtual visiting professor and give a lecture at a national or international institution, organized by the Center for Faculty Development. MGH faculty members who acted as Visiting Scholars Champions and helped identify these speaking opportunities for the Visiting Scholars were: Galit Alter, PhD, Ragon Institute; Maryam Asgari, MD, Dermatology; Mary Bouxsein, PhD, Orthopedics; Miriam Bredella, MD, Radiology; Carlos Camargo, MD, PhD, Emergency Medicine; Patricia D’Amore, PhD, MBA, Ophthalmology; Cristina Ferrone, MD, Surgery; Kathy Held, PhD, Radiation Oncology; Karen Miller, MD, Neuroendocrine; Madhu Misra, MD, Pediatrics; Elyse Park, PhD, Psychiatry; Julie Price, PhD, Radiology; Sue Slaugenhaupt, PhD, Center for Genomic Medicine; Bakhos Tannous, PhD, Neurology; and Jeanine Wiener-Kronish, MD, Anesthesia.