The External Scientific Advisory Committee for the Center for the Study of Inflammatory Bowel Disease.

Hans Clevers, MD, PhD
Professor of Molecular Genetics
Director of Hubrecht Laboratory
Netherlands Institute for Developmental Biology of the Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, Utrecht

Charles O. Elson, III, MD (Chair)
Professor of Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology
University of Alabama School of Medicine

Gail Hecht, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division Director, Gastroenterology
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine

Thaddeus Stappenbeck, MD, PhD
Professor, Pathology and Immunology
Professor, Developmental Biology
Washington University School of Medicine