endowed chair reception
Thomas J. Lynch, MD, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Massachusetts General Physicians Organization.

On October 4th, 2016, three Center for Cancer Research (CCR) faculty members were recognized with endowed chairs for the coming year.

  • Nicholas Dyson, PhD - Nicholas Dyson, PhD, is the 2016 recipient of the Mary B. Saltonstall Chair in Oncology, in recognition of research excellence and institutional leadership. Dr. Dyson joined the CCR faculty in 1991, and has made outstanding contributions to our understanding of the role of the retinoblastoma tumor suppressor protein (pRB) in cell proliferation and cancer, as well as serving as the CCR Scientific Director since 2012.
  • Raul Mostoslavsky, MD, PhD - Raul Mostoslavsky, MD, PhD is the 2016 recipient of the Laurel Schwartz Chair in Oncology, for his novel discoveries that have linked epigenetic processes to the regulation of cellular metabolism and cancer. Dr. Mostoslavsky joined the CCR faculty in 2007, and has emerged as an internationally recognized thought leader in his field.
  • Lee Zou, PhD - Lee Zou, PhD is the inaugural incumbent of the James and Patricia Poitras Family Chair in Cancer Research, which recognizes his exceptional achievements in the area of DNA damage and DNA replication checkpoints. Dr. Zou joined the CCR faculty in 2004, and has served as Associate Scientific Director since 2012.

View photos from the October 4, 2016 celebration

held at the Paul S. Russell, MD Museum of Medical History and Innovation at MGH