Specialists in the Elizabeth and Michael Ruane Center for Endocrine Tumors work together to provide comprehensive expert care.


Carrie Cunningham, MD, MPH
Surgical Director




Gilbert (Gil) Harlan Daniels, MD
Medical Director




Endocrine Surgery

Rajshri Gartland, MD, MPH
Endocrine Surgeon
Surgical Director, MGB Thyroid Biopsy Clinic at NWH



Richard Aaron Hodin, MD
Chief for Academic Affairs, MGH Department of Surgery
Surgical Director, MGH Center for Inflammatory Bowel Disease
Chief, Endocrine Surgery


Sareh Parangi, MD
Director of MGH Endocrine Surgery Fellowship
Director MGH Thyroid Cancer Research Laboratory



Roy Phitayakorn, MD
Endocrine Surgeon



Gregory William Randolph, MD
Director, General and Thyroid Surgical Services, MEEI





Antonia Elizabeth Stephen, MD




Thyroid Unit

Giuseppe Barbesino, MD




Gilbert (Gil) Harlan Daniels, MD
Co-Director, Thyroid Associates
Medical Director, Endocrine Tumor Center
Co-Director, Endocrine Tumor Genetics Clinic



Douglas S. Ross, MD
Co-Director, Thyroid Associates





Nikolaos Stathatos, MD




Endocrine Unit

F. Richard Bringhurst, MD




Sherri-Ann M. Burnett-Bowie, MD, MPH




Marie B. Demay, MD





Joel (Joel) Stephen Finkelstein, MD
Associate Director, MGH Bone Density Center




Henry Morris Kronenberg, MD
Chief, Endocrine Unit




Benjamin Zev Leder, MD




Michael Mannstadt, MD




David Mayo Slovik, MD
Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes, Newton-Wellesley Hospital





Michelle Lee Weil, MD




Leila S. Yassa, MD




Elaine W. Yu, MD, MMSc




Medical Oncology

Lori J. Wirth, MD




Jong Chul Park, MD




Manisha Patel, MD




Radiation Oncology

Paul Martin Busse, MD, PhD
Director, Head and Neck Service





Annie Waifong Chan, MD
Director, Proton Fellowship Program
Director, Head and Neck Radiation Oncology Research Program




William C. Faquin, MD, PhD
Associate Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School




Vania Nose, MD, PhD
Associate Chief, Anatomic and Molecular Pathology
Director, Surgical Pathology




Peter M. Sadow, MD, PhD
Associate in Pathology, Massachusetts General Hospital
Associate Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Subspecialty Head, Head and Neck Pathology




Ronald Arellano, MD





Michael Austin Blake, MD





Dania Daye, MD, PhD





Peter Florin Hahn, MD, PhD





Shams Iqbal, MD, MBBS




Zubin Irani, MD, MBBS





Sanjeeva Kalva, MD, MBBS





Anthony Edward Samir, MB BCh
Associate Medical Director, Ultrasound Imaging Services





Patrick Sutphin, MD, PhD




Raul Nirmal Uppot, MD
Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School
Director, Abdominal Imaging Fellowship
Associate Director, Harvard Medical School Core Radiology Clerkship



Omar Zurkiya, MD, PhD




Access Nurse

Asenet Craffey, RN